Mercy Rejoices Over Judgment

James 2:13, “For he shall have judgment without mercy, that has shown no mercy, and mercy rejoices against judgment.”

This verse from Feb 23rd, Our Daily Bread: https://odb.org/2018/02/23/mercy-over-judgment/

This verse clicked through the day when I did my devotions.  My mother-in-law posting similar on fb, also how we daily treat customers at my new job.

Lord Your word is life to my bones.  Thank You for all the grace You gave me everyday.

A Pastor explained to me the reason the mercy seat is above the law is where God put it on purpose.  Exodus 30:6, “You shall put this altar in front of the veil that is near the ark of the testimony, in front of the mercy seat that is over the ark of the testimony, where I will meet with you.”

Isaiah 55:7, “Let the wicked forsake his way, and the unrighteous man his thoughts: and let him return unto the LORD, and he will have mercy upon him; and to our God, for He will abundantly pardon.”

2 Samuel 24:14 (NIV), “David said to Gad, “I am in deep distress. Let us fall into the hands of the LORD, for his mercy is great; but do not let me fall into human hands.”

Psalm 145:9, “The LORD is good to all: and his tender mercies are over all his works.”

Ephesians 2:4, “But because of his great love for us, God, who is rich in mercy…”

Leave a comment