I’m on a Comeback

Last year, I was someone’s designated encourager and now I asked God, “Where’s my encourager?”

You are my encourager, God!

I immediately remembered how I saw through all my friend’s problems and deceptions and tried to give them hope. So God encouraged me with my own encouragement!

Really hearing the words of the song, “Comeback” by Danny Gokey, for the first time, I said, “Yes! That’s me!” as I was driving home in the car.

“…you’re golden…

…keep goin!…

…oh..oh..oh..oh..Here comes the comeback”

Job 23:10, “But He knows the way that I take: when He has tried me, I shall come forth as gold.”

John 15:15, “I call you friends.”

Isaiah 30:21, “This is the way, walk in it.”

Psalm 139:8, “…You are there…”

Isaiah 41:10, “Fear not; for I’m with you: be not dismayed; for I am your God: I will strengthen you; yeah, I will help you; yeah, I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.”

Isaiah 50:7, “For the Lord God will help me…”


 

Leave a comment