Beautiful on the Mountain ~ Notes

His head is as the most fine gold, his locks are bushy, and black as a raven. 🙏🏼✝️ Song 5:11

Pg 56, God’s acre, Reserving a section of land for the Lord God was more intentional and reverent than anything I ‘d ever imagined doing.

Pg 16, I was devastingly aware of my pride, my self-indulgence and my faithlessness.i heard myself whispering, ‘Lord Jesus, please take my life and use it according to Your purposes. Please.

**Everything will be for His use, tho we don’t see it yet. Jeanne accepted the ‘parsonage’ planning to build a home on the mountain in the future (Isa 53, did they ever think it would be a King in the line of David who would die?)

Pg 75, we know we’re helpless God sends an answer. I could start a Bible study 💭

PG 85, reading Mark 15, if You want me to be Your missionary here, how can I say no

PG 105 prayer: ‘Lord, thank You for providing everything I need for the immediate future, including this interview. Please help me to leave the long-range planning to You. Help me to know that You will provide what I need in Your perfect timing. You do not forget a single sparrow, and even the hairs on my head are numbered. Help me to remember.’

Tyndale Momentum, 2014
Dear Friends, this is the most humble book: it'll have you laughing and crying as Jeannie lowers herself so you can see what the Lord does through and around her. Truthfully, I couldn't bring myself to read 'Christy' by Catherine Marshall, although I waited long to read it. My sweet friend referred both to me. Blessed weekend and Lord Jesus keep you and your family safe and full of blessings and joy! 

Leave a comment