Sunday Worship

The Lord had been speaking to me to request Sundays off work so that I can worship God with my new husband.  It began as a desire and I tossed it around with others saying it’s not just me that matters and I want to be there for him.

Then last week, the Lord prompted me to really call the Manager. I felt tense and reluctant, bracing for their pushback.  Finally, close to the end of the day I called, the Holy Spirit facilitating my tactful request.  The answer was acquiesced kindly.

Isaiah 54:17 (NKJV):

“No weapon formed against you shall prosper,
And every tongue which rises against you in judgment
You shall condemn.
This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord,
And their righteousness is from Me,”
Says the Lord”

God is Spirit, and those who worship Him must worship in spirit and truth.” says Jesus in John 4:24 (NKJV).

architecture bible blur book
Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

2 thoughts on “Sunday Worship

  1. This is the suitable blog for anybody who desires to seek out out about this topic. You realize so much its almost hard to argue with you (not that I actually would want…HaHa). You undoubtedly put a new spin on a topic thats been written about for years. Nice stuff, just nice!

    Like

Leave a comment